Repression round-up: news from courts and prisons in the UK, Eastern Europe and the USA

Cautiously pessimistic

A brief disclaimer: I’d been working on this post on and off for a few days now. The fascist killing yesterday feels like it needs some kind of a response, but I don’t know exactly what, and I really don’t want to exploit a death in a rush to score political points, so I’ll put off responding to it for the time being. I hope to get a round-up of workplace news finished at some point in the next few days, I also had an overview of recent antifascist activity that just feels horribly out of date now, and I had been meaning to write about things that have really annoyed me about the remain campaign, but for fairly obvious reasons I can’t quite summon up the bile and resentment towards Remainers that I could 24 hours ago, so I think that piece will remain unwritten. Anyway, with that out of the…

View original post 733 more words

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

